Sephora Formula X – Oh Zone !

Well , I painted two coats of the sephora Oh zone! Over the NYC TriBeCa Silver single coat and it looks like diamonds on the nails !!!! It’s so georgeous that I have fallen in love with the glitter .. It feels super smooth on nails, is multi dimensional glitter, sparkling in every light. The polish dried super quck, by the time I finished the first coat on both hands, the polish had already dried on the first hand and ready for the seconds…. ! 

20131125-084230.jpg

20131125-084237.jpg

20131125-084245.jpg

20131125-084252.jpg

20131125-084300.jpg

20131125-084308.jpg

20131125-084315.jpg
The polish will make you fall in love with itself and this is definitely staying in my top picks.. I got it for $12.50 , but after using a few glitter paints already, I will say .. Good Job ! 

Glad I purchased it …You might want to look at the video below because I feel that the pictures doesn’t quite capture the glitter !! (.. Yes not even so many pictures !)

Spoiled by Wet n Wild – My Button Fell Off & NYC 105 Starry Silver Glitter

Hey people, 

So here is my new buy from CVS , the Spoiled -My Button Fell Off… A very light baby pink and a NYC glitter- 105 Starry Silver.


Single coat. (with a base coat)

I put on a second coat but still not too opaque. Although the drying time is very little .. 

This is two coats of “My Button Fell Off”



And this is the final ..three coats..that’s what I needed for full opaquity and finish 

Camera doesn’t do justice but its a very pretty color and it’s A little of a baby pink .. This picture was taken inside around 1 am !! So it’s not really what it looks like.. Sorry…

The glitter polish from NYC Starty Silver ( it can be passed for Opi – polka.com) was nice and easy to spread. Has macro silver , pink and blues with a micro silver. .. Nice and a little different than a few others I own..
And here it is the next day 

And sadly this is at night .. This is about 24 hours after application .. Notice how it’s chipped and unfortunately it’s not even my prominent hand .. Kinda disappointing … 

I never wear a top coat but this never happened so fast with any nail paint ..Infact all other Spoiled polished I have used have really lasted long, this was the first cream composition I used by Spoiled and was absolutely disappointed ..  I suppose this brand is great for Metallica but not cream formulas .. Took the polish right off within    24 hours … 

Marc Jacobs 148 Glinda : Sephora Formula X- Oh Zone ! : Sephora Formula X- Hubba Hubble

Hello people..

Fun day today! Although super tired now …but I am excited !!
The winter is here and I was running around the malls to get winter gear for my kids .. And yes :)) a little look see at cosmetics … 
I came across Sephora store. I have passed it many times but for some reason didn’t ever like it Enought to walk-in .. But today I made my mind and took the leap and to my surprise I don’t know why I was avoiding it all this time … 
Anyway , my mission was to buy a nice subtle but striking glitter top coat. So I tried on a few .. Now I did have a Nail paint on me already .. This one here , 

But I was quick enough to try a few while rushing out..

I have different ones on each finger … 

Starting with the Index finger , I am wearing two (very badly applied, but at least I tried it on… ) Marc Jacobs Nail Paint from his latest cosmetics collection: Marc Jacobs Enamored Hi-Shine nail Lacquer, 148 Glinda , Silver Glitter… It’s retailed at at $18 for 0.43 oz at Sephora Stores only. I must be honest, I did see the YouTube launch of the product line and this one color instantly hit my fancy at the time … The bottle was super cute and quite unique. The brush was medium thickness and the formula was good enough ( I don’t find it “wow”, but it was nice and thick and actually not that bad ) . The polish sparkles, it’s beautiful and I think my lousy picture doesn’t quite deliver justice , but it’s actually beautiful. It’s clear shimmer and a lot of it !! It’s not really silver , it’s actual Silver Glitter that makes it sparkle. 
The middle finger has the sephora Formula X : Hubba Hubba … Retailed at $12.50 for a 0.4 oz , it’s described as Silver Iridescent glitter ..but I found it quite unattractive and “cheap, little girl, play time glitter polish”.. It’s multi colored fine glitter that actually looks like Golden base when applied on nails along with big ugly silver glitter chunks .. It looks like a polish I would rather not wear at all than wear this polish .. That’s my personal opinion ..  

In the sun…

In the sun but the out of focus picks the highlights of the color base .. 

The final polish on my ring finger is  Sephora Formula X – Oh Zone! And I must admit I was absolutely in love at first sight ..!! It’s multi colored glitter on clear base, but it has a very subtle yet attractive shimmer. It was an instant attraction and I must tell you that my “not such a nail paint crazy as me , as long as it looks good red and burgundy colors are the same … Pink is pink .. Not baby pink, hot pink, rose pink, fuchsia   …husband”.. Did love my nail paint and even paid for the buy… .double treat..!! 
Give a try to some glitter paints and let me know what you links …