Rimmel London 710 Sunny Days Nail Art

Hello friends !
Did anyone catch the Lunar Eclipse last night ?? I was looking forward to witnessing it and my husband was not so keen .. But it so happened that I dozed off by 12:45 am and Mr Hubby got caught up taking care if his job that he happened to see it 😦
Well , that’s life … Today is cold and cloudy and I am missing the warm sun .. So here is the sun on the nails !

This is my first time using the Rimmel London, it cost me under $2 USD at Walgreens , tiny bottle.. Thick brush that’s very easy to use , formula a bit on the thick side. Pictures show no top/base coat .. Needed 4 coats for opaque coverage but still a bit streaky….pictures taken in direct sun …

20140415-232713.jpg

20140415-232722.jpg

I added a few strokes of Orange Nail Art Color to just add a bit of Spring Pop to the nails..

20140415-232839.jpg

20140415-232847.jpg

OVERALL : Super cute bottle, easy to use brush. Fun color , not a “screaming” yellow but more on the traditional classic yellow tone. Needs 3-4 coats for full effect. Drying time is average. A great fun color for Summer , and surely a tempting price 🙂