Kiss Insta Wave Automatic Curler


Fashions comes and go, styles change but my “straight hair hairstyle” has been constant for almost a decade now. One of the reasons (actually The ONLY reason) being that I did not know how to style my hair besides using the friendly flat iron.

When I saw the Kiss Hair Curler , I was prepared to be disappointed while secretly hoping it would work.

So.. Here goes :

[ A word of advice : Please comb your hair straight to create a neat looking curl. ]

KISS InstaWave is a fully automatic tangle-free curler. I tried to test the tangle free theory by starting off with uncombed hair, it didn’t give me any issues besides a mess (well expected).

It’s been designed for use in any angle, with any hand. It Features an innovative Curl Dial with left/right curl direction option.
As a safety feature, product Automatically shuts off after 90 minutes.
It also comes with a 2 heat settings with a low/high switch for a maximum temperature of 420.

**Tip: Switch between curling right and curling left to create the most natural looking curls.

IMG_6232.PNG

IMG_6234.PNG

IMG_6235.PNG

IMG_6233.PNG

IMG_6230.PNG

IMG_6231.PNG

This video gives a quick look at the product :

The site for the KISS InstaWave is KISSInstaWave.com
In the US, KISS InstaWave is available in Target, Ulta & Amazon.com and it retails at $59.99 USD.

In Canada, Kiss InstaWave is available at Walmart.
It will soon be available on Walmart Canada.com – it is expected to be live on November 20th.

OVERALL: The product doesn’t tug your hair at all! I have tried to go closer to the scalp and it simply unwinds the hair on pulling, so it’s a safe product to use. The heat setting is quite good, I had no smoke or burning of my hair that I usually get from my flat iron. Since I have shoulder length hair, it didn’t make dramatic curls but it added that bounce and style I needed, so it definitely works on hair as short as mine or longer.
Is it worth buying? I must say that it’s a revolutionary product!! Give it a try and it is sure to keep you impressed.
FYI : On turning on the machine makes a low humming noise, the company as CONfIRMED that it’s normal and not a hazard at all.

*Products sent by BrandBacker for my honest review.

24 comments on “Kiss Insta Wave Automatic Curler

Would love to hear your inputs please....

