Hourglass Ambient Lighting Palette – Worth The Buy…?

Well,what more can I say but yes I caved 😕
I have been looking at this palette in stores and pretty much every blog, it was only matter of time before I fell to its temptation.
Now I have read mixed reviews, but sometimes you just don’t care anymore!
So well, here it is THE HOURGLASS AMBIENT LIGHTING PALETTE!!! , I purchased mine from Sephora for $58 USD.

This palette includes Incandescent Light (Center) a shade exclusive to this palette, and two existing shades, Dim Light (Left) and Radiant Light (Right). Pictures have been taken in different lights. The powder has been shown in

IMG_3931.PNG

IMG_3932.PNG

IMG_3940.PNG

IMG_3941.PNG

IMG_3937.PNG

This is each color blended by a finger tip and then they all blended together :

IMG_3957.PNG

IMG_3958.PNG

OVERALL: The powders are super soft and blend so easy that all you need is a sweep across the face (no blending needed). My favorite and the most stunning of the 3 is Incandescent Light. However, the powders don’t work for my medium skin tone. I saw no noticeable effects, so my understanding is that’s probably more suited for lighter skins. All in all, probably NOT worth the hype.

20 comments on “Hourglass Ambient Lighting Palette – Worth The Buy…?

  1. I find the majority of these ‘luminescent’ powders do not work on tanned, medium or darker skin tones, they have the tendency to make the skin look ashy or over-powdered. So many of them are really not worth the investment! Thank you for the review-it’s great as always!

    Like

    • You my friend are so right !! I did notice that over – powered look .. And instead of making me look brighter, I ended up looking “poorly” madeup. I have tried the Nyx highlighters that are much better .. Maybe I’ll post that review next ..! Thank you for the comment 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  2. That’s too bad that you didn’t notice a difference because I absolutely love this stuff. I use it more as a finishing powder though and usually incandescent light as a subtle highlighter. I’m sure that with time you may find other uses for it 🙂

    Like

  3. Hi! Here in Paris, there are dozen of these shimmery powders and they’re all super pricey, but when you try them, they all leave the impression of a ‘washed out’ face…perhaps I’m not the best make up artist in the world, but I would invest in something else, such as a good eye shadow palette or a product for the base…

    Like

  4. I adore this palette, but then again I am definitely on the paler side so it is worth the investment for me! In Australia the price of the palette was $95.00 and has just dropped down to $86.00, ridiculous!!

    Like

Would love to hear your inputs please....

