ELF HD Blush In Headliner

I have always read great reviews about this brand. It comes at extremely budget friendly price and the cutest packaging that I did get me a blush, it’s a pink liquid with red undertones and called the HEADLINER.

I have seem them Available at Target, Walmart, Harmon Discount Stores and costs $3 USD. The packaging is pretty basic and neat, a paper casing and product comes in a plastic bottle that has a pump action.

20140722-101837-37117355.jpg

20140722-101837-37117862.jpg

For the price I frankly didn’t expect the product to work and like a doubtful moron I pumped a “bit” excessive to check the color..

20140722-102006-37206578.jpg

Trying to blend with fingers :

20140722-102022-37222917.jpg

So much color, trying to blend with the fingers and palm and any way possible :

20140722-102113-37273536.jpg

Finally, took a tissue and blended and rubbed and it worked:

20140722-120101-43261134.jpg

I washed my hands and the color stayed and even in the morning the tint was there ..

OVERALL: I won’t say it’s a great quality, there are better. But for the price it’s really impressive. It’s super pigmented and I noticed a slight subtle shimmer which was to my liking. I will sure be using this again and now sticking to very minimal product and blending well.
NoTE: Register with ELF.com and they sent pretty awesome offers via email, plus it’s free to register !!

27 comments on “ELF HD Blush In Headliner

  1. ELF is a great brand, I love their moisturizing concealer! This colour is gorgeous- I wonder if you can use it on your whole face, because I’m partial to using creme blush as eyeshadow for my daytime makeup.

    Like

  2. Wow, it seems to be a body paint, rather than a blusher! Perfect when going to the swimming pool, for instance. Have you tried it on the cheeks as well? Was it easy to blend?

    Like

    • To be honest .. No .. I didn’t try on cheeks .. I did find it hard to blend being I had applied too much I guess .. But it finishes smooth.. So my best bet would be to apply on hand and then apply with a brush or directly with fingers on the face .. But I must say it’s staying power was great

      Like

  3. Haha I’m dying at your attempt to blend it in on your hand. I did the exact same thing when I tried OCC lip tars. Literally the tiniest bit will cover your entire hand.

    Like

Would love to hear your inputs please....

