Marc Jacobs 138 Jezebel Enamored Hi-Shine Nail Lacquer

I was always fascinated and captivated by the packaging of Marc Jacobs. And maybe the first and the second reason I want them will be the packaging!

Applies well, pictures show 2 coats and a base coat. This was applied just encore bed time, let dry and pictures the next noon. I didn’t do much work around the house besides bathe the kids and some dishes and it didn’t last me a day. This was my first attempt at the brand and I am highly disappointed. For $18 USD, I love the color ..Dark Cherry Red.. But it’s going back.

20140710-144301-52981033.jpg

20140710-144301-52981638.jpg

20140710-144300-52980210.jpg

OVERALL: Lovely color but doesn’t last. Also the worst part , after 24 hours of wear it didn’t come off with 3 fresh cottons of remover and stained a bit.

20140710-144520-53120763.jpg

I’m definitely taking this back for a refund at Sephora 😪 extremely disappointed.

10 comments on “Marc Jacobs 138 Jezebel Enamored Hi-Shine Nail Lacquer

  1. I was wondering if you used a clear nail hardening coat over the color?
    It’s important to put that over the color. It acts as a shield of protection. It taje a little longer to dry but it is hard to the touch so there’s protection.
    I use Loreal nail polish and OPI. The red is pretty. : )

    Like

Would love to hear your inputs please....

