NYX Butter Gloss in BLG08 Apple Strudel

Is there any such thing as a Happy Monday ? .. My son’s teachers wished me “Happy Monday” and I looked back in amazement because it’s something I don’t believe in .. Do you?

Moving to the product, it’s something I regret buying. The NYX Butter Gloss in BLG08 Apple Strudel.
It’s feels sticky like almost all glosses but the color was a mistake .. It’s a very pale peach-pink color , not flattering or adding any color to the lips. Infact it makes my lips look milky-sickly .. It smells and tastes like Vanilla, no complaints there.

Image taken indoor, applied on bare lips:

20140526-123413-45253923.jpg

20140526-123412-45252944.jpg

20140526-123413-45253733.jpg

This is applied as a top gloss over a Maroon Revlon lipstick :

20140526-123507-45307718.jpg

OVERALL: The two pictures show the difference in color. Adding the base color works but on its own it doesn’t impress me. The gloss did not feel heavy at all, lasting power is pretty standard. For the price of under $6USD and another tinted color, I’ll say not bad at all 😊

4 comments on “NYX Butter Gloss in BLG08 Apple Strudel

  1. Haha..sometimes when I said Happy Monday to someone, actually I want to convince myself too :)) The color of the lip-gloss is indeed too pale at the first picture, but I guess if you’d like to look natural during the day, perhaps that would be ok? And in the second photo after you applied it to maroon lipstick looks nice as well and would be nice to use them for night out..

    Like

Would love to hear your inputs please....

