NYX Lip Primer in Nude LPR01 & NYX Chaos LSS511

For those with dry-parched lips like mine .. I found a miracle product.. The
NYX Lip Primer (Nude) .. Costs $7 USD .. But I can’t imagine this money being more well spent on a lip product..

It’s absolutely hydrating, lasts really long and fills the lip creases for a much smoother application of the lipstick.

20140516-210306.jpg

20140516-210311.jpg

20140516-210316.jpg

The following are pictures without and with the lip primer .. Lipstick shown is the NYX Chaos LSS511 .. Called the Extra Creamy Round lipstick .. chaos is a deep Red color.. Sadly it’s too bright for my everyday liking, but otherwise it’s a really nice sexy red hot color .. It applies very well, just glides like butter.. Costs $4, but I am NOT glad about its durability .. Does NOT last long at all … So you will need to constantly reapply ..

20140516-214933.jpg
Picture shows the color on Left.. Top swatch sans the primer and lower picture with the NYX Lip Primer (notice the smoothness and lesser lip wrinkles visible)

OVERALL: Love the lip Primer, will recommend as a must buy although lipstick I could live without.

4 comments on “NYX Lip Primer in Nude LPR01 & NYX Chaos LSS511

  1. Thanks on your marvelous posting! I certainly enjoyed reading it, you’re a
    great author. I will remember to bookmark your blog and will eventually come back sometime soon. I
    want to encourage you to ultimately continue your great work,
    have a nice holiday weekend!

    Like

  2. Try putting a matte coceealnr on your lips first like Laura Mercier or foundation. Choose a lipstick that is not super shiny either. I like to use tarte lip stain. It stains on forever and it’s matte but healthy looking. This is going to sound so shallow, but I loathed the thought of having ugly having a baby pictures, yet I obviously was not going to be focused on reapplying my lipgloss. I used my tarte lip stain and my lips gave me just enough color to not have the cliche ugly giving birth pictures.

    Like

Would love to hear your inputs please....

