Maybelline Color Elixir Lip Colors

L’oreal came up with Extraordinaire and it’s counter is Maybelline Lip Elixir. It’s a combination of high pigment lipstick and lipgloss with extra shine. With over 20 shades to choose from, I bring you 4.

The first one is : 090 ROSE REDEFINED

20140506-070603.jpg

20140506-070615.jpg

Next is : 089 CAPTIVATING CARNATION
It looks like a slightly red toned version of 080 Rose Redefined (R).
Although it seems the other way around with the tones when applied on hand, you can see the difference in the bottle. On the lips Eh .. Not so much ..

20140506-090542.jpg

20140506-090549.jpg

20140506-090559.jpg

Up Next : 015 MANDARIN RAPTURE
Coral-Orange bright color, seems a bit too bright in the bottle. It has flecks of pink and silver shimmer that add a certain depth to the color. Turns out, I love it! Very rich and wearable tangerine color… Perfect for Spring/Summer…

20140506-094558.jpg

20140506-094609.jpg

Finally: 020 SIGNATURE SCARLET
It’s a fiery hot red ! Very pigmented and most glossy. I loved the color, although I don’t see it being used for work .. It’s a great party or a fun color.. But for fans of red .. Buy it !!

20140506-094749.jpg

20140506-095537.jpg

20140506-095956.jpg

OVERALL: It a great product, although it does have a lesser lasting power than the L’oreal Extraordinaire. The brush is easy to use and maneuver, exactly like Extraordinaire, sadly these bent backwards after a couple of uses … Will I use it.. Yes .. Will I buy it again .. Maybe not unless I want a certain specific color. Do I regret buying it .. No… πŸ™‚

29 comments on “Maybelline Color Elixir Lip Colors

  1. The signature scarlet and mandarin rapture are gorgeous! I will definitely be on the hunt for them asap. Yay! I’m a sucker for a good red AND a good coral/orange pucker! πŸ˜€

    Like

  2. Awesome blog! Is your theme custom made or did you download it from somewhere? A theme like yours with a few simple tweeks would really make my blog jump out. Please let me know where you got your design. Cheers

    Like

  3. Howdy! This is kind of off topic but I need some
    help from an established blog. Is it very difficult to
    set up your own blog? I’m not very techincal but I can figure things out pretty quick.
    I’m thinking about setting up my own but I’m not
    sure where to begin. Do you have any ideas or suggestions?

    Thank you

    Like

    • Hello dead, sorry but the system sent the comment into spam for some crazy reason. I would absolutely recommend starting up a blog! It’s a great way to speak you mind and share your passion, make friends and connect with the world. I started with blogger but it’s not so versatile, so I switched to wordpress. Create a wordpress account and follow the instructions, it’s pretty self explanatory. I used google for any help I needed. Frankly most of it was trial and error πŸ˜€ I didn’t want to create a self hosted website (it’s paid for and you get a web address .com , the free ones are website.wordpress.com)
      The website lets you customize much more, but I didn’t want to spend money or that much time. Hope this helps…

      Like

  4. Hmm it looks like your blog ate my first comment (it was extremely long) so I guess I’ll just sum it up what
    I wrote and say, I’m thoroughly enjoying your blog. I as
    well am an aspiring blog writer but I’m still new to everything.
    Do you have any helpful hints for beginner blog writers?
    I’d certainly appreciate it.

    Like

  5. Aloe Vera was well known and utilized by many cultures for example Greek, Arab, Roman and Indian Cultures
    to mention just several. Allopathic drugs sometimes show negative effect or side effects but herbs
    are safer as well as simple to access.
    You must recognize whether company level like ISI Documentation represents
    are executed on different components of asphalt mixing plant are existing or not.
    I was happy to determine the Konquerer internet browser as a choice for web site surfing as well as Mozilla’s
    Fire – Fox which could be problematic at times.

    Like

  6. Hi just wanted to give you a quick heads up and let you know a few of the pictures aren’t loading properly.
    I’m not sure why but I think its a linking issue. I’ve tried it in two different browsers and both show the same outcome.

    Like

    • Thank you for checking out the blog and brining it to my attention !!! 😊I just tried it and it works just fine…. I’m really not sure why it’s not loading…it’s the lip elixir post right?? Do the others load fine?

      Like

  7. Hello! I’ve been reading your site for a while now
    and finally got the bravery to go ahead and give
    you a shout out from Lubbock Texas! Just wanted to say keep up the fantastic job!

    Like

Would love to hear your inputs please....

