Self Print-Half Moon Nails

Hello dear ones!

I have always been curious and nervous about the Half Moon manicures but I was “what the hell” .. So I went ahead and tried it.. Super easy !!!

I used Essie Ballet Slippers 2 coats as base and once it fully dried I pasted the page markers and topped it with 2 coats of Essie My Better Half…

20140408-164037.jpg

Once removed I got a nice result!

20140408-164407.jpg

I topped it off with a Matte Top coat for effect :

20140408-164746.jpg

Now I have seen some pricey magnetic polishes that make a snake design on nails and all .. Once it was almost dry I used my t-shirt to make imprints .. And I kinda liked the different look:

>

20140408-165307.jpg

So let me know which of the two you like..?? The self-print or the half moon manicure …

20140408-165527.jpg

7 comments on “Self Print-Half Moon Nails

    • It’s pretty sheer.. I would maybe not really love wearing it on its own, but for the ones who love neutrals , it’s a nice color. And for contrasting nails, it’s a nice base . You have to build it though, 2-3 coats for when you want to wear it on its own .. It’s a classic Essie.. ๐Ÿ™‚ something worth owning , but yes if you want to justify $8… You might want to skip it :))

      Like

  1. Greetings! Quick question that’s entirely off topic. Do you know how to make your site mobile friendly?
    My site looks weird when viewing from my iphone 4. I’m trying to find a theme or plugin that might be able to
    fix this issue. If you have any recommendations, please share.

    Many thanks!

    Like

  2. Pingback: URL

Would love to hear your inputs please....

