My Liebster Award Nominations

20140320-091030.jpg

Hello friends !!

I have a great news to share and big gratitude to pay .. Jessica from Beyoutiful Beauty has nominated my name for the Liebster Award!! I am humbled by her finding my two thoughts worthy of a nomination. And while she has been nominated too, I wish her all the very best.

For all those who are not so sure of how it works this might be helpful!

The Official Rules Of The Liebster Award

If you have been nominated for The Liebster Award AND YOU CHOOSE TO ACCEPT IT, write a blog post about the Liebster award in which you:

1. thank the person who nominated you, and post a link to their blog on your blog.

2. display the award on your blog — by including it in your post and/or displaying it using a “widget” or a “gadget”. (Note that the best way to do this is to save the image to your own computer and then upload it to your blog post.)

3. answer 11 questions about yourself, which will be provided to you by the person who nominated you.

4. provide 11 random facts about yourself.

5. nominate 5 – 11 blogs that you feel deserve the award, who have a less than 1000 followers. (Note that you can always ask the blog owner this since not all blogs display a widget that lets the readers know this information!)

6. create a new list of questions for the blogger to answer.

7. list these rules in your post (You can copy and paste from here.) Once you have written and published it, you then have to:

8. Inform the people/blogs that you nominated that they have been nominated for the Liebster award and provide a link for them to your post so that they can learn about it (they might not have ever heard of it!)

Jessica had the following questions for me …

1. What’s your favorite food?
-Pretty much anything that is well balanced in taste and texture. And I”” take great burger or a nice pasta any time of the day.

2. What’s your favorite piece in your makeup collection, and why?
– Although I have a ton , my favourite is Cherries In the Snow nail polish I own since June 2011, the first polish my husband bought for me!

3. What’s one quote you turn to when you need inspiration?
-It could have been worse ! And that the world is running at a very fast pace and people have a short memory… So NO ThING ever matters TOO much ..it’s just the journey that matters

4. What’s one quirk about you not many people know?
-I tend to procrastinate 😦

5. If you could only watch five movies for the rest of your life, what would they be?
-Star Wars Series, Lamhe (Bollywood film saw over 20 times ), The Godfather series, The DaVinci Code, The Harry Potter Series

6. What’s your dream job or career?
– Be a stock trader or a broker.. Something in investments.

7. What’s the thing you’re most proud of on your blog so far?
– that the blog happened !

8. What’s your favorite thing to do to help you relax?
– Music and a winter breeze in my face

9. What piece of advice do you wish someone had told you when you first started your blog?
– Watermarking is important and editing the pictures is easy!

10. What’s your favorite board or party game?
– Scrabble

11. Who or what inspires you?
-Many things .. My children are the who and the moon light cool night and the peace it brings is what.


11 facts about me :

– Reptiles creep me out!
– I look at the moon and cry because I find it very beautiful ..
– I like the night more than the day .. It makes me feel like I am living the moment enjoying the slow pace of time
– I used to write poetry as a child
– I am a good swimmer but swimming besides the pool scares me with the fear that something will grab my legs and pull me down.
– I am a dog person
– I cry watching emotional movie scenes
-Sometimes I just want to lay in bed all day and be lazy.
– I find my legs ugly.
– I am addicted to my iPhone
– I love scary movies.

And here are my 11 questions I would like to be answered ..

1) What’s makes you cry?

2) what is your dream destination?

3) If you had a million dollars and a day to spend it, what would you do?

4) If you know the date and time of your death would it help to get the most of your life or would it freak you out?

5) What’s beauty to you?

6) If you were to die right now, what would be your biggest regret?

7) what’s always in your handbag?

8) If your life was a movie, what would be its title…(pick from an existing movie)….?

9) What’s that one feature about you that you wish you could switch with someone else and who?

10) What’s the one item you would want if you were alone in a room for 24 hours? (Besides food n water)

11) What made you start blogging?

And my nominations are :
-Hayley from lovethynail
– Andrea from andreapuskar
– V from SayHelloToGorgeous
– Kim from Sweetkimplicity
– Soph from Littlebitsoph
– Christina from Acasualbealty
– beautylit from beautylit

So here it goes .. A big thanks to Jessica for considering me worthy and congrats to all those nominated .. You well deserve it 🙂
Good luck lovelies ….

By talker blogger Posted in Chaos

Would love to hear your inputs please....

