Gender Reveal Party Cake Pops

Yea friends , I know it’s a makeup blog .. But I have been enjoying the cake pops for a while now and paying almost $3 a pop at Startbucks ( I hate their coffee but the treats are nice , although I find it hard to justify the $$) .. But I found this great recipe and I just had to share it with “baking challenged” friends like me out there .. Hope it helps ๐Ÿ™‚

sweetkimplicity

IMG_0534

Early on, my girl friend knew she wanted to have a Gender Reveal Party to announce to close friends and family the sex of their baby. I am Team Pink all the way. For the party, I offered to make cake pops for 30 guests. Who doesnโ€™t love cake pops?ย They are cute and work double duty as decor and dessert/party favors.

What you will need:

1 box of cake mix
1 can of frosting
Wiltonโ€™s Sprinkles White Nonpareils
Wiltonโ€™s Candy Melts
40 6-inch lollipop sticks

I used Funfetti cake box mix which isnโ€™t the healthiest, but cake box mixes work well for cake pops. If you want to make the cake from scratch, feel free to do so. ย You can also make cake pops in segments so you donโ€™t have to clear your schedule for the day to make these. First, bake the cake according to the instructions on theโ€ฆ

View original post 531 more words

Would love to hear your inputs please....

