Essie 2014 Resort Collection : Cocktails & Coconuts

Hello dear friends!

Today I have a member of the Essie Resort 2014 Collection, first posted here.
This one is called “Cocktails & Coconuts, a suede-beige color with silver shimmer..

cheers! cocktail dressing just got easier. the suble silver shimmer of this warm sand polish creates instant vacation glamour.
DBP, Toluene and Formaldehyde free

Now when I saw this color in the store, I purchased this more as a personal challenge to find an “ugly” Essie color, I did seem pretty pleased until I tried it on !!!
The formula was great. It’s a thick double or an even triple coater polish. Surely has the great Essie formula of leveling itself to a smooth cream finish. The silver shimmer is very very subtle that doesn’t quite transfer that prominently on the nails but can be seen in the bottle on careful observation. I tried to catch it on camera and not much luck 😦
Overall : Very pretty and guess what .. Looked really rich and chic..

20140227-162418.jpg

20140227-162426.jpg

20140227-162434.jpg

20140227-162440.jpg

20140227-162447.jpg

I hate that I failed at my attempt to find a bad Essie polish and that nothing can justify my not loving this baby … So I guess I “haVE” to love it :))
This color is warm and calm and great for any formal wear or just a fun base for nail arts .. Either way .. SCORE !!
Let me know what you all think ..

Thanks for reading …
If you would like for me or the readers to checkout your blog for a related post please leave a link in the comments section, we will be more than happy to give it read!!!! That’s how blogging friends work.. Sharing common interests Right?? πŸ™‚

One comment on “Essie 2014 Resort Collection : Cocktails & Coconuts

  1. Pingback: Essie Hide & Go Chic Collection Swatches | talkerblogger

Would love to hear your inputs please....

