My toothbrush nail art !

Hey friends !!
How’s it going ? I can’t get over the fact that there so many talented people out there who can create nail art magic .. So here is my “Picasso” .. (Or is it) ..

WARNING: Viewer discretion advised. Images show mutilated nail art.

20140216-213431.jpg

I started of with a single coat of white nail polish. I didn’t want to waste polish so I took the nail polish brush with dripping polish and transferred color on a tip of old used tooth brush . The first color was aqua blue, then pink, dark blue, red, these were put on the brush and dabbed on the nail..next i Took an orange nail polish and used the polish brush to randomly spot brush the nails..used hex glitter particles to add a little bling and finished off with a golden glitter polish single coat as top coat.. And Voila !
The whole thing took me about 10-15 minutes and I didn’t mind the results .. It seems messy and springy ..

20140216-214649.jpg

20140216-214701.jpg

20140216-214720.jpg

20140216-215054.jpg

There were extra paint spots on the outside of the nails , I took a cotton swab dipped in acetone and took a quick minute to clean it! Since it was a used toothbrush, I didn’t bother cleaning it and simple got rid of it …

Let me know what you all think !

Thanks for reading …
If you would like for me or the readers to checkout your blog for a related post please leave a link in the comments section, we will be more than happy to give it read!!!! That’s how blogging friends work.. Sharing common interests Right?? πŸ™‚

Would love to hear your inputs please....

