Splat ! Not Even a Splatter …?

Hello friends !!
I have been really “motivated” to try the marble nail Art .. I have seen these really breathtaking color patters and contrasts that I wanted one so bad. So, YouTube guides me 🙂
Let me share my secret :
1) Start with a base of white nail polish.

20140121-234241.jpg

2.) Take a bowl of water and contrast polishes you want to use. I started off with these three…

20140121-234503.jpg

3.) In the bowl add a drop of polish a and let it spread on its surface. Then add the next color and randomly add color drops. Now…. Dip the finger one at a time and see the magic happen … ( people ask to put tape around the finger only exposing the nail but I skipped the part cause I didn’t find a tape handy and I assumed that I will just clean the extra with a remover .. So this is my Picasso !! Pictures are trial one, second and third ..

20140122-085455.jpg

20140122-085501.jpg

20140122-085507.jpg
Yup !! 😦
I will try it again , maybe taping around the nail helps .. Don’t know Will try ..
So after my this “mis-adventure” I picked something ironic from my stash .. Zoya Destiny , a vibrant orange Popsicle color with golden shimmer, Matt finish pixie and I used a top coat for a change ..

20140122-100842.jpg

20140122-100849.jpg

Until next time .. Take care friends !!

Thanks for reading …
If you would like for me or the readers to checkout your blog for a related post please leave a link in the comments section, we will be more than happy to give it read!!!! That’s how blogging friends work.. Sharing common interests Right?? 🙂

One comment on “Splat ! Not Even a Splatter …?

  1. Pingback: Marble Nail Art … Finally !!!!! | talkerblogger

Would love to hear your inputs please....

